Rock Star Smoothie


My dear friend Sonia has turned me into a smoothie addict. Before her visit to Seattle last month, I hadn’t started my day with a smoothie since high school, when my mom would send me out the door to early morning crew practice with a chalky chocolate protein shake in a repurposed starbucks cup. Now things have changed. Sonia got me hooked. Vitamin packed veggie smoothies are the way of my future! If these aren’t already part of your routine, I highly ¬†you to give one a try.


Bit Funk – Soul Satisfaction

Rock Star Smoothie
Taught to me by my dear friend Sonia, who goes by RockStarFish on the Playa
1 cup water
1 cup chopped vegetables, such as beets, carrots, celery, tomatoes, or cucumber
1 cup chopped leafy greens, such as kale, collard greens, or spinach
1 cup fruit, such as frozen berries, pineapple, orange, or apple
1 tbs chunk of ginger
1 tbs balsamic vinegar

If you have a super strong blender, you can throw everything in at once and liquify. I do mine in stages, starting with water and the harder vegetables and then moving to the ones that are easier for the blender to handle and finishing with the leafy greens.


2 thoughts on “Rock Star Smoothie

Leave a Reply

